XMF Awards 2016: Complete List of Nominees from X-Men: Apocalypse and Deadpool. Vote Now!

This year’s XMF Awards features nominees from X-MEN: APOCALYPSE and DEADPOOL in 15 categories. Winners are decided by the public! Submit your vote before/on December 18 by clicking here or using the links above/below the full list of nominees. Winners will be announced on Monday, December 19, with select cast and crew members receiving a digital award via social media.

Best Picture

  • Deadpool
  • X-Men: Apocalypse

Best Actor

  • Michael Fassbender (Magneto)
  • James McAvoy (Professor X)
  • Evan Peters (Quicksilver)
  • Ryan Reynolds (Deadpool)
  • Ed Skrein (Ajax)

Best Actress

  • Morena Baccarin (Vanessa Carlysle)
  • Brianna Hildebrand (Negasonic Teenage Warhead)
  • Jennifer Lawrence (Mystique)
  • Alexandra Shipp (Storm)
  • Sophie Turner (Jean Grey)

Best Director

  • Tim Miller (Deadpool)
  • Bryan Singer (X-Men: Apocalypse)

Best Original Screenplay

  • Simon Kinberg (X-Men: Apocalypse)
  • Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick (Deadpool)

Best Costume

  • Cyclops
  • Deadpool
  • En Sabah Nur/ Apocalypse
  • Negasonic Teenage Warhead
  • Psylocke

Best Visual Effect

  • Colossus
  • Deadpool’s Mask
  • Negasonic Teenage Warhead’s Explosions
  • Phoenix Bird
  • Quicksilver’s Speed

Best Hero

  • Colossus (Stefan Kapičić )
  • Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds)
  • Jean Grey (Sophie Turner)
  • Professor X (James McAvoy)
  • Quicksilver (Evan Peters)

Best Villain

  • Ajax (Ed Skrein)
  • Archangel (Ben Hardy)
  • Angel Dust (Gina Carano)
  • En Sabah Nur/ Apocalypse (Oscar Isaac)
  • Psylocke(Olivia Munn)

Best Quote

  • “No more stones. No more Spears. No more slings. No more swords. No more weapons! No more systems! No more! No more superpowers…” (Apocalypse)
  • “McAvoy or Stewart? These timelines can get so confusing.” (Deadpool)
  • “Unleash your power!” (Professor X)
  • “You know, for a guy who’s just as fast as me, I always seem to be too late.” (Quicksilver)
  • “I’ve played a lot of roles. Damsel in distress ain’t one of them.” (Vanessa Carlysle)

Best Action Sequence

  • Wade Wilson vs Ajax (Fire Fight)
  • Colossus vs Angel Dust
  • Magneto, Cyclops, Phoenix and Storm vs Apocalypse
  • Psylocke and Archangel vs X-Men on Plane
  • Quicksilver Saves Everyone in the X-Mansion

Best Casting

  • Ryan Reynolds (Deadpool)
  • Tye Sheridan (Cyclops)
  • Alexandra Shipp (Storm)
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee (Nightcrawler)
  • Sophie Turner (Jean Grey)

Best Hair

  • Archangel
  • Negasonic Teenage Warhead
  • Psylocke
  • Storm
  • Professor X

Best Minor Character

  • Caliban (Tòmas Lemarquis)
  • Dopinder (Karan Soni)
  • Jubilee (Lana Condor)
  • Weasel (T.J. Miller)
  • Wolverine (Hugh Jackman)

Best Cast/Crew Social Media

  • Evan Peters
  • Ryan Reynolds
  • Alexandra Shipp
  • Bryan Singer
  • Sophie Turner


One response to “XMF Awards 2016: Complete List of Nominees from X-Men: Apocalypse and Deadpool. Vote Now!

Leave a Reply