The gift that keeps on giving: DEADPOOL receives nominations from the PGA and WGA.

After being nominated for the prestigious Golden Globes and winning two Critic’s Choice Awards, DEADPOOL continues its amazing streak this awards season.

The Producers Guild of America nominated producers Simon Kinberg, Ryan Reynolds and Lauren Shuler Donner for the Darryl F. Zanuck award for outstanding producer of theatrical motion pictures.

The Writers Guild of America gave a nomination to writers Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick for their best adapted screenplay.

Winners will be revealed at the 28th annual PGA ceremony on January 28 and the 69th annual WGA awards on February 19.

Hopefully the next stop will be the Academy Awards!

Leave a Reply