X-Men fans react to LOGAN receiving an Oscar nomination for Adapted Screenplay.

Nominees for the 90th Academy Awards were announced Tuesday morning and LOGAN writers Scott Frank, James Mangold and Michael Green received a nomination for “Adapted Screenplay,” making it the first time a superhero (but not comic book) film has been nominated in this category. It will compete with Call Me By Your Name, The Disaster Artist, Molly’s Game and Mudbound.

The ceremony will air live on Sunday, March 4th at 8pm EST / 7pm CST / 5pm PST on ABC.

X-Men fans are elated by this news and sharing their love on social media, but some are also disappointed the film didn’t get more recognition. But first, here’s what a few of the Logan crew had to say:

2 Replies to “X-Men fans react to LOGAN receiving an Oscar nomination for Adapted Screenplay.”

  1. if the x-men exist i will sure protect them and keep them in to my closet or put them in a place will nobody will know about them away from the people who hate mutants and i won’t tell noboby about them and in just in case if one of them got hungry give them dinner for them in just in case if one of then got hungry i will keep them guardedly and treating then like a familiy and i want to know the update of the 2 season of the gifted please

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *